December 5, 2009
Have you been looking for a way to flag those time entries that have been invoiced already, or those that have been checked and approved by a responsible team member? You weren’t the only one. And yes, we heard you!
Now, time entries can be locked. Locked time entries cannot be edited anymore. The feature is available for administrators and the owner of the account. Co-workers and time trackers will see if an entry is locked or not, but won’t be able to switch this status.
You’ll find this option under the tab »Reports => Time entries«. By clicking on the corresponding icon at the end of every line, the lock, a single time entry can be locked or unlocked. If you’d like to lock / unlock several time entries, bulk edit will be at your service. Of course, you can filter and/or group by this status.
Julia in New features